Florida Football holds banquet hands out awards


Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
    • #27682
      Mark Wheeler
      Forum Owner

      Gators Hosts Football Banquet, Present Awards From 2022 Season

      Several players were recognized for their efforts and contributions.

      GAINESVILLE, Fla. – The Florida Football program hosted its yearly football banquet inside UF’s Indoor Practice Facility Sunday night and recognized several players for their efforts and accomplishments during the 2022 football season.

      Iron Man Award
      Presented to the player, or players, who have shown the most dedication to the individual and team goals of the year-round strength and conditioning program.

      Tyreak Sapp
      Justus Boone
      Jalen Kimber
      Lloyd Summerall III
      Thai Chiaokhiao-Bowman

      Commitment to Academic Excellence Award
      Maintaining the greatest commitment and achievement in their academic endeavors

      Rashad Torrence II
      Montrell Johnson Jr.
      Tre’Vez Johnson
      Anthony Richardson
      Chase Whitfield
      Michael Tarquin

      Outstanding Senior Scholar

      Amari Burney
      Noah Keeter

      The 12th Man Award
      Presented to the staff member who plays a critical role off the field.

      Nancy Scarborough (Executive Assistant)

      President’s Award
      Presented to a player who has shown perseverance in making outstanding contributions to the team’s success.

      Richard Gouraige
      Nay’Quan Wright
      Adam Mihalek
      Dante Zanders

      Florida Gator Newcomer Award
      (Freshman or Transfer)

      Austin Barber
      Trevor Etienne
      Chris McClellan
      Caleb Douglas
      Shemar James
      Kamari Wilson
      Miguel Mitchell

      The Unsung Hero Award
      Presented to the player, or players, who have made significant contributions to the success of the team and received the least amount of recognition for it.

      Richie Leonard IV
      Jack Pyburn
      Rocco Underwood
      Keon Zipperer
      Derek Wingo
      Ja’Quavion Fraziars

      Outstanding Defensive Performer
      Presented to the defensive players who have accumulated the greatest production point totals for the regular season, as graded by the coaching staff.

      Rashad Torrence II

      Up-Front Award
      Presented to the most dominant offensive and defensive players on the line of scrimmage.

      Michael Tarquin
      Kingsley Eguakun

      Princely Umanmielen
      Desmond Watson

      Defensive Achievement Award
      Presented to the player, or players, who played a critical role in the effectiveness of the defense this season.

      Antwaun Powell-Ryland Jr.
      Tre’Vez Johnson
      Trey Dean III
      Jason Marshall Jr.

      Offensive Achievement Award
      Presented to the player , or players, who played a critical role in the effectiveness of the offense this season.

      Ethan White
      Xzavier Henderson
      Justin Shorter
      Montrell Johnson Jr.

      Special Teams Players of the Year Award

      Jeremy Crawshaw
      Donovan McMillon
      Jordan Pouncey
      Chief Borders

      Defensive Players of the Year Award

      Gervon Dexter Sr.
      Amari Burney

      Offensive Players of the Year Award

      Cyrus Torrence
      Ricky Pearsall

      GatorMade x Danny Wuerffel Man of the Year Award

      Ventrell Miller

      James W. Kynes Award
      Presented annually to the player who best exemplified the mental and physical toughness and “iron-man” determination Kynes exhibited as a Gator player and in his lifetime.

      Amari Burney

      Chris Patrick Courage Award
      Award named after long-time Gators athletic trainer Chris Patrick.

      Jaydon Hill

      Fergie Ferguson Award
      Presented annually to the senior football player who displays outstanding leadership, character and courage.

      Ventrell Miller

      Ray Graves Most Valuable Player Award
      Presented annually to the team’s Most Valuable Player.

      Anthony Richardson
      Ventrell Miller

      2022 Team Captians

      Anthony Richardson
      Ventrell Miller
      Richard Gouirage
      Amari Burney

    • #27683
      From the Swamp
      ITG Subscriber

      They can go ahead and name these the Florida Participation Awards. Everyone gets to feel good.

      Tarquin over Torrence for the most dominating o-lineman? Is that a joke? Barber deserved it more than Tarquin.

    • #27689
      ITG Subscriber

      Well, doesn’t look like anyone was left out. If Jordan Pouncey received an award, then everyone should get an award.

      • This reply was modified 1 month, 3 weeks ago by Gatorbear.
    • #27691
      ITG Subscriber

      Didn’t we do the same thing back in the spring? Everyone got something to show for their work.

    • #27744
      ITG Subscriber

      Watson and Umanmielen got the DL award over Dexter. He didn’t really do that much for us this year. I think he was playing it safe for the NFL. The same as AR.

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Never miss the latest news from Inside the Gators!

Join our free email list